Email: committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk

**Direct line: 01403 215465** 



## **Planning Committee (South)**

Tuesday, 15th November, 2022 at 2.30 pm Conference Room, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham

Councillors: Tim Lloyd (Chairman)

Paul Clarke (Vice-Chairman)

John Blackall John Milne Chris Brown Mike Morgan Jonathan Chowen Roger Noel Bob Platt Philip Circus Michael Croker Josh Potts Ray Dawe Kate Rowbottom Joan Grech Jack Saheid Nigel Jupp Diana van der Klugt

Lynn Lambert James Wright

You are summoned to the meeting to transact the following business

Jane Eaton Chief Executive

## Agenda

Page No.

#### **GUIDANCE ON PLANNING COMMITTEE PROCEDURE**

1. Apologies for absence

2. **Minutes** 7 - 12

To approve as correct the minutes of the meeting held on 18 October 22. (Note: If any Member wishes to propose an amendment to the minutes they should submit this in writing to <u>committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk</u> at least 24 hours before the meeting. Where applicable, the audio recording of the meeting will be checked to ensure the accuracy of the proposed amendment.)

#### 3. Declarations of Members' Interests

To receive any declarations of interest from Members of the Committee

#### 4. Announcements

To receive any announcements from the Chairman of the Committee or the Chief Executive

# To consider the following reports of the Head of Development & Building Control and to take such action thereon as may be necessary:

5.	Appeals	13 - 14
	Applications for determination by Committee:	
6.	DC/21/2394 141 Shooting Field, Steyning	15 - 58
	Ward: Steyning and Ashurst Applicant: Mr Joe Lean	
7.	DC/21/2784 7 The Furlongs, Steyning	59 - 72
	Ward: Steyning and Ashurst Applicant: Mrs E Townsend	

### 8. **Urgent Business**

Items not on the agenda which the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as urgent because of the special circumstances